Audience Selection

Posted: April 13, 2011 in Uncategorized

The first rule in writing: Know your audience. It doesn’t matter if you’re writing a blog, a thesis paper, a newspaper article, or a speech – you must know what you are writing, and for whom, in order to create an effective puzzle of words.

Who is my audience? I’ve connected my WordPress blog to my Twitter and to my LinkedIn, so perhaps my audience consists of those people who have seen me in 140 characters at a time or have read about my professional accomplishments, but have clicked through to read more. What value can I offer to you?

Comments
  1. Levi Muller says:

    I’m part of your audience now.

    • atasteofstina says:

      Exciting! As you can see, I had stopped updating this. Will probably get more into it again now that I have a follower!

Leave a comment